From left: Mr Matthew Teitelbaum, Mrs Susan Cohen and Shriji

Fri, 17 Nov

Attending the Inaugural Programme of the 42nd the Vice Chancellors' Convention as the Chief Guest

Shriji was the Chief Guest at The Inaugural Programme of the 42nd the Vice Chancellors' Convention organised by Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur at The Durbar Hall Sabhagaar, Fateh Prakash Palace Convention Center, Udaipur on the 17th November 2017. The convention was sponsored by Indian Agricultural Universities Association (IAUA) and supported by Maharana of Mewar Charitable Foundation, The City Palace, Udaipur. The theme of the 2 day convention was Globalization of Agricultural Education: Role and Responsibilities of Indian Agricultural Universities.

Guest of honour for the occasion was Mr Prabhu Lal Saini, Minister of Agriculture, GOR, Jaipur; Special guest Dr N.S. Rathore, DDG (Education), ICAR, New Delhi; Chairman Prof. U.S. Sharma, VC MPUAT, Udaipur; President - IAUA Dr K.M. Bujarbaruah, VC, AAU, Jorhat, Assam; Executive Secretary - IAUA Dr R.P. Singh and Rapporteurs Dr G.S. Tiwari, DEE, MPUAT, Udaipur and Dr G.P. Sharma, COE, MPUAT, Udaipur. Around 60 Vice Chancellors of different agricultural Universities of the Country participated in the convention.

Shriji inaugurating the 42nd Vice Chancellors' Convention by lighting the lamp

On podium from left Dr R.P. Singh, Prof. U.S. Sharma, Shriji Arvind Singh Mewar, Dr N.S. Rathore , Dr K.M. Bujarbaruah and Dr N.C. Patel

Attendees at the 42nd Vice Chancellors' Convention

First Prev 15 Next Last